look what came in the mail this week

June 20, 2010

Discord’s Apple is an actual finished book!  Yay!  I don’t think it’s really out yet, I just got a couple of early copies from my editor.

Still no signs of Kitty Goes to War in the wild, but it should be soon now.  Let the watch begin!

Also, I have a guest blog post up at Pat’s Fantasy Hotlist.

12 Responses to “look what came in the mail this week”

  1. Karistan Says:

    Shiny! I can’t wait to get my copies of both. 🙂

  2. Patti Says:

    It’s beautiful, I love the scrollwork – it sets off the lettering. Congratulations!

  3. Markysan Says:

    I should have one of each soon. I won one of the sets given away over at wickedlilpixie… had to send my mailing address so that Tor could ship them to me on Monday!?!?

    Anxious to get them. 🙂


  4. Well, I’m certainly jealous! I look forward to getting my grubby paws on both books though. 🙂


  5. Looking forward to this one!

    (Oh, and I’ll see you at MileHiCon. I’ve decided I’m going.)

  6. Jennwynn Says:

    Congratulations! 🙂 You’ve officially graduated to the land where your name is larger than the title!

    Can’t wait to read it!

  7. spiderorchid Says:

    It’s a lovely design! I like the orange glow and the ornaments.

  8. shades55 Says:

    I just got Kitty goes to War. Found it in a small bookstore in Iowa.

  9. carriev Says:

    Ooh, first official sighting in the wild! Woohoo!

  10. Trai Says:

    I scouted my local B&N for Kitty Goes to War yesterday; no dice just yet. I usually see the books start popping up the Saturday or Sunday before the actual release date–that was how I found Kitty Raises Hell and House of Horrors early.

  11. C.A. Jacobs Says:

    I just picked up my copy of Kitty Goes to War from a Barnes and Noble in Greensburg, PA. It was the only copy I saw. I can’t wait to read it, but I won’t be able to do that until tomorrow.


Leave a Reply

