July Book Tour Dates

June 7, 2010

The horse show post will have to wait, I have tour dates — I’ll post times when I get them, but I wanted to get this on the calendar ASAP.  A real book tour.  Huh.  I’m going to be busy.

Now, before y’all start posting comments about why aren’t I coming to your town, and can I please come to your favorite store, or when am I coming to someplace that isn’t on the list, please keep in mind that I didn’t set any of this up.  This was arranged by the publicity department at Tor Books.  So, if you want me to go someplace to do a signing, what you need to do is tell your favorite bookstore and ask them to put in a request with Tor Books.

Updated for times and locations:

July 8:  Denver, CO  Tattered Cover , Lodo Branch (1628 16th St.), 7:30 pm.

July 20: Albuquerque, NM, Bookworks, 7:00 pm.

July 21: Portland, OR, Powell’s Cedar Hills Crossing, 7:00 pm.

July 24: San Francisco, Borderlands 3:00 pm.

July 26: San Diego, CA, Mysterious Galaxy 7:00 pm.

July 27: Burbank, CA, Dark Delicacies 7:00 pm.

July 28: Phoenix, AZ, Poisoned Pen 7:00 pm.

July 29: Seattle, WA, University Bookstore 7:00 pm.

July 31:  Denver, CO  Who Else Books 3:00 pm.

Whoa, like I said, busy…

19 Responses to “July Book Tour Dates”

  1. Stevo Says:

    any plans on coming to the northeast, like NJ? 🙂

  2. Kathleen Says:

    I wish Fargo had an independent bookstore in which I could ask at…I suppose I can ask at Barnes and Noble. I’ll try to sneak in that you used to love in Grand Forks. :p

  3. Kathleen Says:

    love = live….I don’t know if you loved Grand Forks, as it was prone to floods.

  4. Doruk Says:

    Borderlands is just a couple of blocks away from me, I will drop in and say hi.

  5. Lexie C. Says:

    Is with Stevo.

    That said I’ll go start hitting up my favorite B&N’s to see if they can do something about this.

  6. Becca Says:

    Curses! Foiled again!

    I’m going to be in San Diego for Comic Con and will be missing you there by mere hours!!!

    Hope it goes well!


  7. Drop me a note when you get to Portland; we can do dinner or some such. (Odds are very good you will be at the Cedar Hills branch, which is where Powell’s does all its F/SF readings.)

  8. Kate Johnston Says:

    For what it’s worth, the University Bookstore in Seattle has you listed at 7:00 pm on their events calendar for July. And I’m hoping to attend, if work allows…

  9. EmeraldWolfHeart Says:

    Just my two cents but I think it’s odd that of all the places in Seattle it’s the University Bookstore since its a bookstore for college books and nothing else as far as I know. I’ll try to come anyways though, sadly it’s not likely since Seattle is kinda off limits to me because of the nasty traffic. Grrr…none of my fave authors visit WA state and now you are and I probably can’t go.

  10. Thomas Says:

    Awesome!! Even if I wasn’t moving I would have been able to go to one of your signings. After moving I’ll probably be able to go to them semi regularly since I’ll be moving to Aurora, CO.

    I’m going to do my best to make it to one of your signings in Denver, not sure which one yet.

    Looking forward to finally getting to meet you and get some signed books!

    Hope your tour goes well all your journeys are safe!

  11. Weasy Says:

    Book tour, yay!
    I’ll see you in San Francisco next month then. =)

  12. Gencie Says:

    Yay, you’re coming to Seattle! And on a day I took off work to show my family around! Good luck with the tour, and I look forward to seeing you. 🙂

  13. Nonny Says:

    I had planned to head home from Comic-Con early Monday, but I’ll stick around to see you. 🙂

    Hey, Becca, let me know if you’d like to meet up. I’ll be there all four days and Preview Night too. Anybody else going to Comic-Con? How about you, Carrie, next year perhaps? 🙂 🙂

  14. carriev Says:

    Trying to get to comments — I won’t be at Comic Con this year but I’m seriously considering next year. Gotta get back to the mayhem.

    David — I’ll let you know. I might also be checking in with my brother, but I’ll know more when I get my final schedule.

    University Bookshop in Seattle — don’t know much about them, but I do know they host a ton of signings for SF&F authors. So there must be something there.

  15. Aaron Says:

    Wouldn’t you rather be in Burbank on a weekend?


  16. […] is one of my favorite series, so please welcome Carrie to WLP. Don’t forget to check out Carrie’s Tour Dates, sadly no Canada dates. *sniffle* Next week I will be reviewing both of Carrie’s upcoming […]

  17. Joy Says:

    The link for Seattle as I followed it goes to Seattle University’s bookstore instead of the bookstore for the University of Washington – I found your reading listed here: http://www.bookstore.washington.edu/trade.taf?dept=attribute&category=events&par=trade&ttl=events&page=2 (Easy mistake to make…)

  18. carriev Says:

    OK, thanks for catching that…I had no idea…

  19. Joy Says:

    NP – I’d be very sad if we all showed up at the wrong bookstore!


Leave a Reply

