Starfest!

April 16, 2010

Today is the start of Starfest, Denver’s big media SF convention.  I will be there.  And if I’m very lucky, I won’t be scheduled across from Summer Glau’s mainstage appearance.  (I’m still bitter that I missed Adam Baldwin when he was here.)  As usual, I’m on Horrorfest’s programming schedule.  I understand we’ll be talking about werewolves at some point.

I saw Kick Ass last night.  I’ll post my review later this weekend.  In a nutshell, the movie assumed a fairly specific target audience, and I am not that audience.

In other news, according to the blog’s metrics, “monsterquest werewolf film” is one of the top searches bringing people to my blog.  Because of this post.  That’s awesome.

3 Responses to “Starfest!”

  1. Darkavich Says:

    Hey Carrie,
    Check out my cousin’s first independent film ‘Manhater’ while you are there.

    Thanks,
    -Steve

  2. Bradford Says:

    Steve,
    Is your cousin Philip Calderone, the writer/producer of Manhater? He participated in a panel of independent film directors at Starfest/Horrorfest which was terrific. He spoke to me later about some of the basics of making an independent film on a limited budget, which is a big interest of mine (but so far unrealized.)

  3. Bradford Says:

    Carrie,
    I hope you were able to see Summer Glau. She was quite excellent!


Leave a Reply

