ahead of my time

April 28, 2008

So. I was going through some old pictures when I found this one. It’s my vampire hunter Halloween costume from 1999 or 2000. I’d forgotten all about it. But now I look at it and think, “Wow, this could be the cover of a stereotypical urban fantasy novel!” Mind you, this was a few years before the current blazing popularity of novels with such covers. As I said, ahead of my time.

8 Responses to “ahead of my time”

  1. lambprey Says:

    Now compare that image with the cover of Silver Bullet. Maybe you should do one with you and Lily.

  2. Simen Says:

    Why, those are some big pointy wodden stakes you got there miss.

  3. Bradford Says:

    What a beauty! And obviously quite lethal.

  4. Brian Says:

    GAH!

    So… damn… gorgeous…. must… try to look away…

    So when are you gonna get Kitty’s tattoo (henna comes right off!), braid your hair, and do a Kitty shot? Huh, huh? I only ask because uh…. Chavah wanted to know. Yeah, let’s go with that…. 😉

  5. carriev Says:

    You know, they sell stakes like that pre-made at Home Depot. I’m just sayin’.

    And someone once pointed out to me how many pictures there are of me holding weapons…

  6. Kat Says:

    Where did you get that mini arrow gun-thingy o.O

  7. Aaron Says:

    Hmm, couldn’t this be the cover of one of your novels?

    Just finished Silver Bullet, fun times!

  8. carriev Says:

    It’s a pistol crossbow I borrowed from a friend.

    But I see that they sell them on amazon.com.

    http://www.amazon.com/Eagle-80-lb-Pistol-Crossbow/dp/B0007LOXSM

    Who knew?


Leave a Reply

