late breaking event!

July 2, 2014

Announcement:  On July 16 at 7 pm, I’ll be at the Hub City Bookshop in Spartanburg, SC, hanging out and chatting and signing books and things.  An east coast appearance, woot!  This will be after my stint teaching at the Shared Worlds workshop for teens, so it should be a fun action-packed day.

The July issue of Lightspeed is now available!  Including a new story by me, “Harry and Marlowe Versus the Haunted Locomotive of the Rockies.”  The story goes live on the site on July 22, but you can buy the issue and read it early.  This is the fifth Harry and Marlowe story, and yes I have plans to gather them all in a collection someday, but I have a couple more I want to write first before I tie them together.

I’m in the middle of revising the next Kitty book.  Holy cow, I’ve got a lot of work to do on this one.  Complicated by the fact I have also started writing a whole new novel.  Almost ten thousand words in and building steam.  I am suddenly very busy.  Brain full!  Gah!

 

5 Responses to “late breaking event!”

  1. WanabePBWriter Says:

    Woot!!! Harry and Marlowe, I have not already heard you read. Collection some day is great, but what is happening on the Harry and Marlowe novel front?

  2. Kendall Says:

    Yay, more Kitty!

  3. Jazzlet Says:

    Yay for more Harry and Marlowe!

  4. William Says:

    I’ve read a few of the Harry and Marlowe tales now. I’ve enjoyed them and am looking forward to more.

    The steampunk by way of salvaged alien technology is a novel idea. It makes steampunk more believable (not that it needs to be).

    Also I’ve enjoyed your tale of Russian women fighter pilots in Dangerous Women and am looking forward to your story in Rogues. So much to read and not enough time. Sigh.

  5. Les Alverson Says:

    Yea! I hope to meet you in “Sparklecity”


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 360 other followers