Monday….

June 9, 2014

Reminder:  Denver Comic Con is coming up.  I’ll be there on Sunday only.

And here’s a picture of me at an SCA event a couple of weekends ago, wearing my fancy new rapier.  So happy!  Pretty rapier…  I will call her Grace.  (Photo by Bree Pye.)

Rapier 1

4 Responses to “Monday….”

  1. Carbonman Says:

    How do you transport your rapier(s) when flying somewhere? I have an iaito (practice katana) that I’m taking to a seminar and exam in Boston this summer and resorted to making super heavy duty transport tubes out of Schedule 40 PVC pipe, caps etc.

  2. Thomas Stacey Says:

    Very nice picture!

  3. carriev Says:

    I’ve never flown with my swords. I have friends who use PVC for the blades, and some kind of large padded hard case to store them in. Competitive fencing supply places will often sell specialty hard sided cases for taking swords on planes.

  4. Adam. Says:

    Sporttube snowboard case.
    Bit big for transporting a sword, but if you’re carrying 4 or more they’re fabulous.
    Bonus points for the fencing mask fitting and not needing even more items of luggage.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 350 other followers