current knitting WIP

October 4, 2013

Here’s what I’m currently knitting:

camisole

Definitely the most complex project I’ve taken on.  The white is a wool/silk blend I handspun myself.  I ran in to the eternal handspinning problem:  There isn’t enough of it to do a big project.  But this stuff is super soft and cozy and I really wanted to make something wearable out of it.  I got to the end of the white, thought I could either cast off and make a bolero thingy out of it.  Or, rather than trying to find a white that matched exactly (a daunting prospect), I could find another, complementary color and make a 2-color shirt.  I think it’s going to turn out well.  I love the lacey off the shoulder straps, and I can’t wait to finish and try it on.  I think it’ll go with some of my steampunk outfits.

7 Responses to “current knitting WIP”

  1. jackie Says:

    very nice. I like the black stripe. Are you on ravelry?

  2. Jo Anne Says:

    The blues look great!


  3. Is this a White Lies design?

  4. Carrie V. Says:

    Thanks! I’m carriev. on ravelry, but I confess I don’t check there very often. I did get this pattern from there, I’d have to check whose pattern it is — I printed it off a year or so ago and am only just now finally using it.


  5. I still have not been able to learn to knit or crochet. (Big sigh). I like the lacy pattern, also. How long did it take you to spin the yarn?

  6. Jazzlet Says:

    Oooh pretty!

  7. Pabkins Says:

    I’m always so terrible at doing clothes! So I haven’t tried again – I stick with stuffed animals that it doesn’t matter what size they turn out! lol are you on ravelry? I’m PabkinsJ if you have an account!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 362 other followers