updates and stuff

October 2, 2013

Update!  Forgot to mention:  my friend EM Tippetts is giving away a signed copy of After the Golden Age.  Woot!

A couple of anthologies are out now with stories of mine, that may be of interest:

Halloween: Magic, Mystery, and the Macabre ed. by Paula Guran has a brand-new story by me, “Unternehmen Werwolf.”  If you’re a long-time fan of the Kitty series, you might recognize the main character.

Super Stories of Heroes and Villains ed. by Claude Lalumiere reprints my Wild Cards story “Just Cause.”

I’ve also updated my Conventions and Signings page, along with my appearances page on my website.  I have a few local appearances coming up, including MileHi Con in a couple of weeks.

What else?  Oh, Castle.  I really really like that we have a story about two grown-up professional people working on a relationship and no one has to give up their job for the other, as if that’s some kind of virtue.  I really really wish the show would give up on these multi-part thriller conspiracy stories, because they’re not very good.  You know, TV land, not every poison automatically comes with an antidote.  Really, I felt like I was watching NCIS, not Castle.

Agents of SHIELD.  Much better on the banter this week.  Didn’t feel as forced. (Setting the coaster under the broken glass?  Awesome.) I sort of like that they’re borrowing gadgets from Serenity (That thumper sonic knocker-outer thing? Oh yeah.)  Right on the edge of being annoyingly predictable. (I called the life raft.)  It’s started to really really bug me that the Bus has two sets of wings.  WHY!!!!!  But hey, Nick Fury FTW.

6 Responses to “updates and stuff”

  1. WanabePBWriter Says:

    I’m predicting four to five more episodes before the DC politics sends Beckett back to NYDP, with a cross-up on the death of her mother. Second half of season will involve planning for the wedding.

  2. Mary Preston Says:

    HI,

    I just dropped over from E.M. Tippetts. AFTER THE GOLDEN AGE does look very interesting.

  3. Kina Morales Says:

    Just reading the idea about having parents as superheroes gets me all excited to read more of this. Can’t wait to read more :)

  4. Vicki Webster Says:

    Hello-
    I have AFTER THE GOLDEN AGE on my TBR list. Iooking forward to reading it.


  5. It’s not so much that the Bus has two sets of wings, it’s just that the tail is rather … broad. The girl has an awful lot of junk in the trunk :)

  6. Jakk Says:

    Very big Marvel fan, and liking the show, but I do feel they missed the chance to do a good super-hero tv show, which this show is not going to be. I called the raft too. Can NOT wait for your review of Gravity.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 360 other followers