reading

August 7, 2013

My niece Emmy and her parents came to visit last week.  I got to read with her for a bit — I introduced her to Richard Scarry, because that baby animal book was boring.  (We are reading my old copy of Busy, Busy World.  My favorite, Cars and Trucks and Things that Go, is over to the side.)  She likes the boat pictures best.  She’s nineteen months old this month.  And yes, we appear to have exactly the same hair.  Those Swedish blond genes my brother and I got are pretty darned strong.

Also, it is my brother’s birthday today.  Happy Birthday, Rob!

reading with Emmy - Copy

2 Responses to “reading”


  1. D’awwww, she looks so absorbed in the book. :D

  2. Jim Van Pelt Says:

    Great picture, Carrie. This is how you achieve “favorite aunt” status.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 353 other followers