happy Friday

June 7, 2013

Still recovering.  In that phase of having too much to do and not feeling like I’m making any progress.  Metaphor:  Trying to lift a box that is slightly too heavy for me.  I need to find a dolly or hand truck or something.

In the meantime, the June issue of Nightmare Magazine is available.  It includes my story, “Fishwife,” which I wrote after watching Dagon.  If you want to read it now, buy the issue, or you can wait until the end of the month when it goes live. Later this month, I’ll talk about the significance of me writing an actual Lovecraft mythos story.

In other news, I watched the David Lynch Dune last night and noticed something I’d never noticed before:

dune pug

Gurney Halleck, carrying Duke Leto’s pug into battle.  Patrick Stewart, with Battle Pug.  God Pug of Dune.  I am officially obsessed with this image now.

 

3 Responses to “happy Friday”

  1. WanabePBWriter Says:

    http://listverse.com/2013/06/07/10-unusual-ways-people-solved-difficult-problems/

    Item #6 on the list is another story of Russian Female pilots in WWII and their Hutzpah. A group of bomber pilots nick named “Night Witches” by the Germans.

  2. WanabePBWriter Says:

    Looking further into this, you probably already have the source material from the book “A Dance with Death”.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 360 other followers