Friday

May 31, 2013

I pretty much got nothing today.  I turned in the Cormac novel yesterday (WOOOOOO!), which means today I’m trying to clear out my brain and catch up on all the stuff I let slide while I was finishing the novel.  And getting ready for the convention this afternoon.

If you’re going to the con, double check the schedule — things are being added and shuffled around at the last minute.  Also, apparently authors were not listed in the online program guide. *shrugs*

A couple of anthology announcements to keep you busy in the meantime:

Halloween: Magic, Mystery, and the Macabre, edited by Paula Guran, will have my story “Unternehmen Werwolf,” which may be the best werewolf story I’ve ever written.  Remember the old German werewolf in Kitty Goes to Washington?  This is his backstory.  I believe this is due out in September.

Dangerous Women, edited by George R.R. Martin and Gardner Dozois, will run “Raisa Stepanova,” my story about Soviet women fighter pilots in WWII (definitely a companion piece to “The Girls from Avenger,” which appeared in their Warriors anthology).

I need to get these added on my website…did I mention the catching up part?

2 Responses to “Friday”

  1. Ashley F. Says:

    About the Cormac novel is this a stand alone book or a new series? You probably don’t have a release date but can you give an estimate maybe Autumn 2014? Thanks

  2. carriev Says:

    I’m hoping it’ll be the start of a new series, but that’s up to the publisher. It usually takes a year to get a book out after I turn in it, so I’m hoping next summer.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 361 other followers