tomorrow!

March 25, 2013

Kitty Rocks the House is due out tomorrow!

And it’s a full moon on Wednesday!  This is auspicious, I think.

What can I tell you about the book without edging into spoiler territory?  Well, for anyone who’s been wanting to see more of Kitty’s pack and the gang back in Denver — this is it.  Here’s a post about some of the local research I did for the book.

Only one more day to wait, and the first reviews and reactions are starting to trickle in.  So far so good!  Tonight is dinner and TV with friends night, and I think I will call it a celebration.

Kitty Rocks the House

This will be my fifteenth published novel.  It’s still nerve wracking and exciting.

And now I have to get back to work on the next one…

 

3 Responses to “tomorrow!”

  1. Beth Says:

    The library’s copy arrived in our vendor shipment on Thursday so I took it to Denver with me for the weekend, because really, what ELSE would I bring to Denver for the weekend to read? It’s a blast. This book is everything I love about this series; it makes me want to re-read from the beginning.

    I kind of wanted to actually go to some of the places mentioned in the book, or at least my imagination’s version of them (I don’t know if my all-night diner on Colfax is your all-night diner on Colfax, but I pretend it is.) But snowstorm.

  2. sef Says:

    Okay, purchased the ebook.

    Probably won’t get around to reading it for a month or two, but I do have it :).

  3. musicalmom Says:

    Hey Carrie, It’s great! Good pacing. I’m still figuring out what I think about Rick – I’ll get back to you on that. Thanks for yet another great read.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 300 other followers