a mini promotional post

January 16, 2013

I was going to rant about TV shows today, but a couple of things came up, so I’m doing a mini promotional post instead.

Daniel Abraham’s story about Curveball, “When We Were Heroes,” is live on Tor.com.   One of the fun things about working on Wild Cards is a) getting to play with other authors’ characters, and b) seeing what other authors do with your characters.  This story marks a big step in Curveball’s life, and I have to be honest, I’m kind of glad I wasn’t the one writing about this.  I would have tried to be a little too nice and polished.  But Daniel did a great job.  I get teary, reading this story.

A reminder:  the e-book of my collection Straying from the Path is available on all platforms.  (This link goes to Kindle.)  Go forth and read!

My writing has been a bit manic over the last week.  I’m working on three different things, pretty much simultaneously.  I’m revising Dreams of the Golden Age (aka Age of Tin), but because I don’t want to lose forward momentum on two other projects I’m working on, I’m trying to get new words down on them as well.  It’s a little frenetic, but I finally feel like I’m getting stuff done, after lurching out of the holiday season.  I’m going out of town at the end of the month — let’s see if I can wrap one or two of these up before then, shall we?

2 Responses to “a mini promotional post”


  1. Have you always worked on multiple things at once?

  2. Carrie V. Says:

    Since going full-time with writing, I have. Usually it’s just that I get stuck on one thing, set it aside to work on something else, then go back to project #1 when I get stuck on project #2. Most of my stories need some time to sit and stew, and if I’m working on something else in the meantime it means I’m always getting something done.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 299 other followers