holiday hangover

December 29, 2012

I’ve just spent a week lazing around with family, even staying offline for the most part, eating and drinking, visiting with old friends, and watching three different versions of The Nutcracker (including a truly original, extraordinarily wonderful version by the Australian Ballet called The Story of Clara., in which an aging ballerina reminisces over her life.  Here’s a bit of it on Youtube.  Highly recommended.  I think Comcast still has it On Demand.).

But now I’m home and a bit overwhelmed.  This is the time of year when I try to clean up the old messes and get ready for new adventures.  I’ve got a lot of them brewing!  This is a good thing, but it means there’s a lot to do, and I’ve got plans to spend a lot of time with friends over the next few days, and I’m lining up the next writing projects.  I’m very busy, but it’s the good kind of busy.  But it does feel like I’m lacing up my metaphorical track shoes and getting ready for a big long run.

So, I’m going to get to it.  I’ve got some cool holiday pictures to go through and possibly post over the next week.  But for now, it’s time to regroup.  I hope y’all are keeping warm and staying safe.

One Response to “holiday hangover”

  1. Rebecca Says:

    I’m glad to hear you had such a good time (I love “The Nutcracker”, my favourite version is the Nurejev choreography for the Paris Opera Ballet – but every version has something special).

    All my best wishes for the New Year and your projects!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 362 other followers