Steampunk! and Knitting!

December 3, 2012

The anthology Steampunk Revolution is now officially out!  It includes my first Harry and Marlowe story, “Harry and Marlowe and the Talisman of the Cult of Egil.”  The book is getting some marvelous reviews.  This is the third installment of steampunk anthologies edited by the VanderMeers, and you could find no better education in the written side of the genre than reading these.  I’m so pleased to be a part of it.  This book is at the top of my to-be-read pile, as soon as get through more reading for the Andre Norton Award (blog tour about the award going on now!) and some research reading for the next book.  (And more Harry and Marlowe stories are on the way. I’ve just sold “Harry and Marlowe at the Dawn of the Adventure” to Lightspeed.  Huzzah!)

So much going on right now!  Holiday shopping!  Holiday baking!  Two novel drafts to revise!  Ack!

And then I realized that taking on three more knitting projects before the holidays is probably not the best idea I’ve ever had, and while the projects might make great gifts, I maybe ought to plan on finishing them for next year.  Especially considering I’ve already got two sewing projects on deck for gifts.  I really love being ambitious.  But I do need to remember to indulge in a bit of realism every now and then.

One Response to “Steampunk! and Knitting!”


  1. speaking of realistic indulgence, try Killing Them Softly,


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 361 other followers