1001

November 30, 2012

This is my 1001st blog post.  I should have done something fancy and special for the last post, the 1000th post, but I totally missed out.  And you know what?  That’s okay.

I’m not the best blogger in the world, the most prolific, the most popular, the most insightful, or whatever.  And that’s okay too.  It’s nice having a place to write up my  movie reviews and random thoughts.  My attitude has always been:  I’m primarily a fiction author, not a blogger.  I’m known for my novels and short stories, not my blog.  Most of my creative and writing energy goes into my novels and stories — and that’s exactly the way it’s supposed to be.  If I ever found myself worrying more about my blog, spending more time expanding and promoting and working on it than I did on my actual writing, I’d be doing it all wrong, wouldn’t I?

In other news:  HOLY CRAP DECEMBER IS HERE!!!  Where did the year go?  How am I going to get all the stuff done I’m supposed to get done by the end of the year?  What happened?!?

Actually, I don’t really feel like that at all.  I’ve had a busy, good, productive year.  I turned in the sequel to After the Golden Age yesterday, and that was my last big deadline of the year.  No big trips or events for December.  I’ve got stuff to worry about for January, but you know what?  That’s in January.  I’ve got a bunch of work — revising Kitty 12, starting a couple of new projects, etc.  But it’s all feeling pretty good right now.

Oh, and what is the title of Kitty 12, you might ask?  I know that, now.  It’s KITTY IN THE UNDERWORLD.  And that’s all I’m going to say about that for now.

5 Responses to “1001”

  1. Becca Says:

    I’m not sure I like the meanings behind that title…. :-/ Worries me… Still…. glad you have some time to relax it seems! Enjoy the holiday season! :-)

  2. Adam. Says:

    Quick! Someone dig through all the travel posts and make a list of cities with catacombs… ;-)

  3. carriev Says:

    Adam: as a matter of fact, I did write a blog post about research I did for the setting… :)

  4. jacqie Says:

    I like your blog just fine. :)

  5. Carrie V. Says:

    Thanks. I keep thinking I ought to do something flashier. Then I think, nah…


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 361 other followers