steamcon! and stuff

October 26, 2012

Steamcon IV is upon us!  I’ll be there, in costume, on various programming items, and generally having a good time.  I hope to see you there.

Epic, a reprint anthology by John Joseph Adams, is out now.  It includes my story, “Strife Lingers in Memory.”  So is Steampunk Revolution, edited by Ann VanderMeer, which includes “Harry and Marlowe and the Talisman of the Cult of Egil.”  (I’ll be reading a brand-new Harry and Marlowe story at Steamcon!)

Other projects:  I have a couple of short story rough drafts that need revision.  I have a couple of novel drafts that need revision.  So that’s what my next couple of months of work are looking like.  But I’m also working on outlines and proposals for a couple of new projects that should be a ton of fun.  I’ll know soon where they’re going to go.  So exciting, working on brand-new things!

While I’m in the northwest, I’ll also be visiting my brother and his family, including almost tenth month old niece Emmy.  Is it too early to get her a magnetic poetry kit?  How about fairy wings?  Because I am the kind of aunt who will supply my niece with fairy wings.  I’ll try to get some pics…

2 Responses to “steamcon! and stuff”

  1. Yvonne Lefoy Says:

    had a great time at the panels, Carrie! Thanks for being there!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 300 other followers