and this is the day when we recover from the convention

October 22, 2012

Yes, I am back from MileHi Con and a little bit fried.  I ate very badly this weekend (i.e. skipped too many meals) and paid for it with exhaustion, and I came home to an inbox full of little tiny fires needing to be put out.  They aren’t big fires.  I can stamp them out with my shoe.  But I’m doing kind of a frenetic shoe-stompy dance right now.

The highlight of my weekend may have been getting to tell Steven Brust that Agyar is one of my favorite books.  You should all go read Agyar right now.

One Response to “and this is the day when we recover from the convention”


  1. MileHiCon was a blast, and I enjoyed your reading – “After the Golden Age” is on my to-read list, now that I’ve caught up on the Kitty series. Checking over the SteamCon schedule now… Honest, I’m not a stalker. :)


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 362 other followers