announcement

July 29, 2011

I’ve officially signed a contract for four more Kitty books.  That’s #11 – #14, for those keeping score, though one of those will probably be a spinoff.  I’ll update y’all as I’m writing them and know more.  Like, I’m currently halfway through #11, which doesn’t have a title yet, and is at the “oh crap, how am I going to pull this all together and I’ve left out an entire plot line” stage.

So, back to work with me.

 

16 Responses to “announcement”

  1. Jackie M Says:

    That’s fabulous news! Although now I’m curious about this spinoff series you’ve mentioned. *grin*

  2. Raye Says:

    congrats!!! looking forward to anything from you :D


  3. Congratulations!

  4. Trilby Says:

    Congratulations and Yeah!!!

  5. LupLun Says:

    d ^_^ b <—- Thumbs up.


  6. Oooh, spinoff!

    And wow, books 11-14….this officially makes Kitty one of the longest urban fantasy series out there, after Hamilton and Butcher, (and a couple others I’m forgetting) right? Awesome!


  7. Woohoo! Congrats! :D I’m looking forward to them. I’m glad to know that your hard work has paid off. *grins*


  8. Congratulations to you and YAY for the rest of us!!

  9. ArcLight Says:

    Congrats!! Looking forward to them all (and whatever else you have up your sleeve).

  10. Re WIlliams Says:

    :) Great news! More Kitty, YEAH!


  11. [...] Vaughn’s blog: I’ve officially signed a contract for four more Kitty books. That’s #11 – #14, for those [...]

  12. Jakk Says:

    Congrats! And we are lucky for getting four more books from you! Thank you for sharing both the news and your writing with us!

  13. rick o Says:

    Yeah!! Readers everywhere cheer hurrah! I’m penciling Kitty reading time on my calendar for the next 3 – 4 years.


  14. Congrats! Very exciting, I finished reading Kitty’s Big Trouble last night. Looking forward to seeing what happens next.


  15. [...] Vaughn setzt ihre Kitty-Serie fort. (via [...]


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 334 other followers