book release day!

June 28, 2011

Kitty’s Big Trouble is here!  My friend just emailed me to say the local B&N is already sold out.  Woohoo!

I have a lot of links to show you:

Tor.com has posted “Ghost Girl Takes Manhattan,” my first-volume Wild Cards story that retroactively makes me part of Wild Cards from the beginning.  It’s gratifying that some comments state they couldn’t tell this wasn’t one of the original stories.

I talk about one of my favorite meals on Lawrence Schoen’s blog.

The Martin and Dozois anthology Warriors won the Locus Award for Best Anthology.  This makes me really happy, not just because my historical mystery “The Girls from Avenger” is in it, but because I thought it was great book that didn’t get as much attention as it should have.  (I nominated Naomi Novik’s story “Seven Years from Home” for everything I possibly could, to no avail.  It’s an amazing story.)

This may be terribly rude to say but I’m going to say it:  please, please, before you email me asking me if I’m going to be doing a signing in your area, check the appearances page of my website, or the “conventions & signings” link to the right.  It’s not entirely up to date, but it’s close, and I’m adding things all the time.  But check, and keep checking, and check here, because I do list my appearances, or mention them here.

12 Responses to “book release day!”

  1. Sean Eric Fagan Says:

    And I bought it! I’ll start reading it over lunch today. :) (Being of the opinion that this is probably lighter reading than continuing to read the tenth Malazan book.)

  2. Jakk Says:

    I also bought the book. My bookstore had forgotten to put it out with the rest of the new releases, so they went to their stockroom and got some and put them out. Just making sure everyone has the chance to get the book!

    By the way, did you reat Fort Freak yet? I loved it. Wild Cards Forver!


  3. :( It is not loading correctly for the Nook. I had to call B&N support where the confirmed the problem and are working on a solution. I should have it in one week. Boo!

  4. Debbie W Says:

    Looks like Audible has it listed as available NOW. My next credit won’t be available until the 10th … RATS! And I pre-ordered the book from B&N so hopefully they ship today & I have it in my hot little hands for the holiday weekend!

  5. Charlie Beran Says:

    Just downloaded Kitty’s Big Trouble audiobook from Audible.com. It is awesome when the audio version comes out the same day as the text version. So glad Ms. Gavin is continuing to narrate this series. It has been a long wait, however Kitty is back. Thank you Ms. Vaughn!!!

  6. Duck Says:

    Yeah!!!! So happy I can go pick it up was in Boise ID last week and swung by the local Boarders to pick it up for my long flight back to EWR (Newark Liberty) and they told me it was pushed back until this week. I was sad but the clerk was familiar with your work. She recommended some Keri Arthur book about a Draman News Reporter, it’s ok but it’s no Kitty! Very excited for my summer books! Kitty trumps Mercy every time!!!

  7. Autumn Says:

    Kitty’s Big Trouble did not disappoint! It was great. Now I can’t wait until the next one. Thank you so much for your wonderful stories.

  8. Doruk Says:

    I loved the book, but San Francisco a ‘huge, packed city’?

  9. carriev Says:

    Look at it from the point of view of someone coming from Colorado…

  10. Rebecca Sparks Says:

    It would be so fitting to do a signing in the ‘huge, packed city’, which is coincidentally close to me ;). Congrats on the new book being published–I will be hunting it down tomorrow!


  11. Got the book, and read it in one night. So is the next one ready yet?

    Thanks for the entertainment!

  12. hemp Says:

    That storyline only tangentially intersects with the two main stories of the novel gang war and Croyd but Ti Malice is such a gross little parasite that my stomach turns a bit. This is perhaps my biggest problem with Ti Malice that beyond any possible story contribution I just wish the character was off the page.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 360 other followers